MYANMAR AGRO EXCHANGE PUBLIC COMPANY LIMITED.



No. 262-264, Pyay Road, Dagon Centre (1), Block (A), 4th Floor, Sanchaung Township, Yangon, Myanmar. Tel: 95-1-503928, 503929, 514226 Fax: 95-1-516616



Announcement of Resolution passed at 7th Annual General Meeting Held on 29th September 2023

Date: 29 September, 2023

The board of director of Myanmar Agro Exchange Public Company Limited announced that the following resolutions specified in the Notice of Annual General Meeting (AGM) dated 4th September 2023 were duly passed at the Company's AGM held on 29th September 2023.

<u>Resolutions</u> <u>Result</u>

1. To approve by shareholders for the FY financial year ended March 31, 2023 Passed of the Company's Board of Director Report, Financial Statement and Audit Report.

- 2. To approve dividend distribution starting from October 9, 2023 at the Passed rate of 120 kyats per share for the Company's FY 2022-23.
- 3. To approve rewarding the net profit 400 Lakhs Kyats of FY 2022-2023 as Passed BOD Bonus to 14 members of the Board.
- 4. To elect the Company's Board of Directors and re-appoint independent Passed directors
 - (a) According to the Section 173 (b) of the Myanmar Company Law, 3 directors resigned.

Name of (3) directors who resigned are:

- 1. Daw Yan Lin
- 2. U Thurane Aung
- 3. U Ye Phone Hlaing
- (b) Since, there are only 2 nominees for available 3 director seats registration, shareholders were informed that voting is unnecessary, thus to confirm the appointment of (2) new directors

List of (2) new Board of Directors are

- 1. Daw Yan Lin
- U Thurane Aung
- (c) Confirmation of the appointment of (3) Independent directors for 2023- 2024 Financial Year

3 Independent directors are:

- 1. U Aung Nyunt
- 2. Dr. Zaw Oo
- 3. Daw Tin May Oo

MYANMAR AGRO EXCHANGE PUBLIC COMPANY LIMITED.



No. 262-264, Pyay Road, Dagon Centre (1), Block (A), 4th Floor, Sanchaung Township, Yangon, Myanmar. Tel: 95-1-503928, 503929, 514226 Fax: 95-1-516616



(d) Announcement of Board of Directors list of Myanmar Agro Exchange Public Company Limited for FY 2023-2024.

Board of Directors are:

- 1. U Win Aung
- 2. U Sit Lwin
- 3. U Min Sein
- 4. Daw Yan Lin
- 5. U Aung Nyunt
- 6. Dr. Zaw Oo
- 7. Daw Tin May Oo
- 8. U Thaung Tin (YCDC Representative Director)
- 9. U Thurane Aung
- 10. U Phone Phone Naing
- 11. Daw Aye Aye Aung
- 12. U Sai Tun Win
- 13. U Kyaw Tin Myint (aka) U Tin Myint
- 5. To reappoint Win Thin & Associates as the Company's external auditor and to approve the Auditor Fees for Financial Year 2023-2024.

Passed

Daw Yan Lin Secretary Board of Director

